Ford Escape 2017 Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Escape Structure Body problems and reviews: 8.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Escape
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Several Times After Pulling The Exterior Door Handle To Open The Door And Get In After The Car Has Been Parked, The Exterior Door Handle Has Stuck In The Open Position, So That When You Get Inside And Try To Shut The Door, The Door Does Not Latch Shut And The Door Is Not Securely Closed Though You May Think It Is.

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9GDXHU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 09, 2016

Structure Body Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Salem, OR
Model Escape
System Structure Body
Speed 5

Door Latch Handles On All Exterior Door Positions Do Not Return To The ‘home’ Position, Possibly Due To A Weak Or Poorly Adjusted Latch Handle Spring Or Other Part Of The Mechanism. When In This Position It Is Possible To Push The Door Open Without Touching The Release Handle For The Door Latch(es). This Can Create A Hazardous Situation When The Door Opens Unintentionally While The Vehicle Is Under Way, Or An Occupant Leans On The Door, Causing It To Open Without Warning. This Condition Is Replicable On All Doors, And Could Be Replicated While Vehicle Is Moving, But Safety Dictated That We Not Attempt A Moving Replication Of The Hazard. A Comparison To A Different Vehicle Of The Same Model, But One Year Older Indicates The Door Latches On The Subject Vehicle Require Extra Force To Operate. Vehicle Is Scheduled For Diagnosis And Repair At An Authorized ford Dealer On 3/20/16.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9GD1HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in SALEM, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 08, 2017

Structure Body Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Seattle, WA
Model Escape
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Front Passenger Door Latch Periodically Does Not Close – Making It Impossible To Securely Close Door. So Far, It Has Corrected Itself Sometimes After One Or Two Attempts And Often After Many More. So Far, This Has Only Happened When Car Was Parked (not Yet Moving). I Noticed There Is A Recall Underway For fords Up To Year 2016 (so Far).

Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9GD7HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in SEATTLE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 02, 2017

Structure Body Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Salem, OR
Model Escape
System Structure Body
Speed

Follow Up To Report 10959814. Vehicle Dealer Was Able To Replicate Problem With Door Latch Mechanisms. Dealer Adjusted Latches, No Other Condition With Latches Reported To Customer At This Time. Repair Completed On 3/20/17.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9GD1HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in SALEM, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 20, 2017

Structure Body Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Pembroke Pines, FL
Model Escape
System Structure Body
Speed

Seems That The Paint Chips Very Easily/// Also The ford Emblem Somehow Broke // Just Notice Chips While Watching Car.

Mileage was 2300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0G90HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in PEMBROKE PINES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 26, 2017

Structure Body Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Kingshill, VI
Model Escape
System Structure Body
Speed 0

My Car Was Stopped On The Property’s Driveway, Transmission Was In Park. I Was Standing Outside The Car, And As I Opened The Driver’s Door To Get In, The Bottom Corner Of Door Gouged My Lower Left Leg And Peeled Back A Significant Chunk Of Tissue. Upon Closer Inspection, I Observed That This Piece Of Black Trim (which Covers The Entire Bottom Side Of The escape) Is Designed To Flare Out To A Sharp Point On Both Front Doors Of The escape. In My Opinion, This Is A Grossly Negligent Design. It Borders On An Intentionally Substandard Design, Elevating The Continuity Of The Black Trim Above Safety Concerns. In My Opinion, That Hazardous Point Fails To Meet Even The Minimum Threshold Requirements Of A Commercially Fit And Merchantable Vehicle. Result: Ten Stitches To Repair My Leg; Tetanus Shot; Oral Antibiotics; Complete Disruption To Quality Of Life As Mobility Is An Issue And I Attempt To Keep The Wound Clean, Dry And Uninfected.

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0GD9HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in KINGSHILL, VI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 13, 2017

Structure Body Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Garland, TX
Model Escape
System Structure Body
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2017 ford escape. While Driving 40 Mph Or Above, The Contact Heard A Rattling Sound Coming From Underneath The Vehicle, And Felt Shaking. The Vehicle Was Taken To Bob Tomes ford (950 S Central Expy, Mckinney, Tx 75070), But The Cause Of The Failure Could Not Be Diagnosed. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. Later, While Driving 60 Mph, The Driver’s Side Underbody Cover Became Loose And Began To Drag On The Road. The Vehicle Shook And The Contact Heard A Scraping Sound. The Vehicle Was Not Taken To A Dealer Or Independent Mechanic; However, The Contact Made An Appointment With Bob Tomes ford For Repairs. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 20,000.

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0J9XHU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in GARLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Apr 15, 2017

Structure Body Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Sioux City, IA
Model Escape
System Structure Body
Speed 2

I Leased A New 2017 ford escape With 379 Miles On The Odometer. When I Drove The Car Home From The Dealership, It Made A Creaking Noise By My Right Ear When I Pulled Into The Driveway. I Took Vehicle Back To The Dealer A Few Days After The Noise Was Made. The Dealership And A ford Engineer Tried Several Times To Fix The Noise With No Results. The Noise Remained. I Was In Contact With ford Motor Company About This Problem. ford Sent The Same Engineer Back To Work On This Vehicle. This Time The Dealership And ford Engineer Found That There Were Missing Welds Below The Front Left Door. The Missing Welds Were Where The Rocker Panel Welds To Several Other Pieces Of Steel, Under The Vehicle. This Repair Took Almost 2 Weeks To Complete. The Vehicle Only Made The Noise When The Body Would Flex(going From The Street Into The Driveway Or Similar Places That Made The Body Flex). The Area Welded Looks Like It Is A Structural Part Of The Vehicle. I Still Am Concerned That The Structure Of This Vehicle Is Not As It Was Designed To Be. I Also Worry That There Could Be Many Other 2017 ford escapes That Might Not Be As Strong As They Should Be In The Event Of A Collision.

Mileage was 381 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J9XHU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in SIOUX CITY, IA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Mar 18, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford Escape problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>