Ford Explorer 2017 Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Explorer Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 6.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford Explorer, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Anaheim, CA
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

This Is A Brand New explorer 2017 With Less Than 700 Miles. I Had Two Problems; The First One Is Serious. 1)this Happened With Me Twice; Where There Was A Fuel Leaking From The Car To The Ground When I Filled The Car. I Believe This Is Very Dangerous And Not Safe To Drive With A Full Tank. I Believe That If The Car Roles Over In An Accident It Is Going To Catch Fire I Will Try To Go To The Dealership Today To Fix The Problem. 2) The Gas Mileage In This Car Is Very Disappointing. The Manufacturer Claimed That Mpg Is 16/22, But Unfortunately It Is Less Than 13 In City. I Am Very Disappointed.

Mileage was 700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8HT8HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in ANAHEIM, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 11, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Lucedale, MS
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 60

2017 ford explorer Sport-when My Car Is In Acceleration There’s An Exhaust Smell That Consumes The Cabin. This Happens Every Time .

Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GTXHG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in LUCEDALE, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 29, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Avon, OH
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 65

Last Nights As I Drove My New 2017 explorer Off The Lot With Only 11 Miles On It, I Drove On Surface Streets And Then Onto The Highway. After I Got Up To 65 Mph The explorer Started To Lose Acceleration On The Highway. I Had To Get Off At The Next Exit And Then Had Great Difficulty Getting The Car To Move From 0 To 30 Miles Per Hour To Get Back To The Dealership Using The Side Streets. I Now Have A Loaner Car And I Was First Told It Could Be The Electronic Throttle Body, And Then After A Hookup To The Computer Was Told It Was In Transport Mode – However Nothing On The Instrument Panel Registered Any Problems. I Had Test Driven The Car On Saturday 3/18/17 Using Both Surface Streets And Highways, And Last Night (3/20/17) I Was Able To Get It Up To Speed On The Highway Again. The Experience Was Very Scary As I Had To Maneuver Out Of Traffic To Get Off The Highway At Speed Below 40 Mph Until I Could Get To The Side Streets.

Mileage was 20 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8FH1HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in AVON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Mar 20, 2017

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Tuskegee, AL
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 35

Headaches Possible Being Caused From Flumes Entering The Driving Cabin. Possible Carbon Monoxide Poisoning.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7B84HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in TUSKEGEE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 01, 2017

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Whispering Pines, NC
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 70

After A Scary Long Drive From Indiana To North Carolina I Took My Vehicle To The Local ford Dealer Service Department Letting Them Know That I Could Smell Exhaust While Driving And I Felt Overly Tired, Way More Tired Then Need Be. After Testing It Was Determined That Co Was Coming Into The Cabin Of My Vehicle. They Still Have My Vehicle Now After 2 Weeks And The Parts That Were Ordered Were Body Filler And Electrical Tape. This Does Not Seem To Be The Appropriate Fix For This Situation That Could Cause Catastrophic Injury Or Death And Now I Am Scared To Put My And My Families Lives In Danger Due To My Vehicle Trying To Kill Us. The Vehicle Was Being Driven On The Interstate As Speeds Of 50-75 Mph. This Is Very Dangerous And If I Would Not Have Stopped So Many Times I Would Have Passed Out And Caused An Accident Which Could Have Killed Me Or Someone Else. I Was Advised That If I Was Going To Drive The Vehicle I Should Do So With The Windows Down, Which Is Not Acceptable And Why I Have Had A Loaner Car For Weeks.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GT5HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in WHISPERING PINES, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Aug 14, 2017

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Vienna, VA
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Exhaust Fumes Entering Vehicle When Stationary And In Motion.

Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8D85HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in VIENNA, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 04, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford Explorer problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>