Ford Explorer 2017 Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Explorer Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 73.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford Explorer, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Homestead, FL
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

I Have A 2017 ford explorer That Has A Exhaust Leak That I Smell When I Enter The Highway. I Also Smell This Odor When I Tow My Wave Runner. The Odor Is So Strong That My Son Vomited While In The Vehicle. I Took My 2017 ford explorer To The Dealer And They Told Me That They Were Aware Of The Problem But Can Not Fix It. This Is A Brand New Vehicle That I Cannot Drive And ford Does Not Care. What Can I Do? I Googled This Issue To See If Anyone Else Is Having This Issue And I Found That There Is A Lawsuit Against ford For This Same Issue With 2011-2015 ford explorers. Why Is ford Still Sending Out New Vehicles With This Same Problem. Please Help Me Get My explorer Fixed Or Replaced. Again I Tried To Get Repaired But They Told Me That They Know There Is A Problem But Cannot Fix It. I’m Very Worried About Carbon Monoxide Poisoning !! Please Help!!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7D88HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in HOMESTEAD, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 25, 2016

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Summerville, SC
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Full Accessory Power Active Error Message – Received This Message When I Started The Car To Drive Out My Driveway, The Car Was Fully Locked Up Had To Turn Off And Re-start.

Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7F84HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in SUMMERVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 21, 2016

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Lucedale, MS
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

2017 ford explorer Sport-when My Car Is In Acceleration There’s An Exhaust Smell That Consumes The Cabin. This Happens Every Time .

Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GTXHG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in LUCEDALE, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 29, 2016

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Lees Summit, MO
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Back Up Camera Does Not Work On A Brand New Car.

Mileage was 30 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8D88HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in LEES SUMMIT, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 03, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Long Island City, NY
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

When I Drive The Truck Lost Power And The Gas Pedal Don’t Work For 25 Sec. Go Off And On Again. This Happened Driving In The Highway And In City Streets. This Happened In Three (3) Different Times. The Dealer Don’t Know What It Is. Car Is Been On The Dealer In Three(3) Different Times.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8HT9HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in LONG ISLAND CITY, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Jan 10, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Janesville, WI
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Exhaust Gas Smell Inside Cabin. Primary Driver Has Been Experiencing Headaches. Vehicle Has 6,000 Miles On It. This Is A 2016 Model.

Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8HT0GG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in JANESVILLE, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Sparks, NV
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Smells Like Rotten Eggs When I Have My A/c On At Freeway Speeds

Mileage was 40 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GT5HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in SPARKS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 05, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Shepherdsville, KY
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Purchased This Vehicle August 2016. Shortly There After Starting Suffering Severe Headaches. Visited My Family Doctor In November 2017 And Was Diagnosed With Migraine Headaches And Prescribed Medication. Went Back To Doctor December 2016 Because Medicine Was Not Helping. I Was Having 2 Headaches A Week So They Tried A More Aggressive Medicine To No Avail. Doctor Could Not Explain Why! I Have Never Experienced Headaches Until I Purchased This Vehicle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GT3HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 30, 2016

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Lake Jackson, TX
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

After Hard Acceleration The Cabin Fills With Exhaust Smell And I Get A Head Ache Instantly When You Roll The Windows Down And It Clears Out Of The Cabin. Your Head Ache Goes Away. The Car Is Fine Until You Accelerate Again.

Mileage was 238 miles. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in LAKE JACKSON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Feb 03, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Tallahassee, FL
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Outside Vehicle Exhaust Enters Cab Area When Accelerating With Air Conditioner Is On

Mileage was 850 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8HT7HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in TALLAHASSEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Feb 14, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Great River, NY
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

While The Engine Is Started The Odor And Ailments Are Much More Present But There Is Still A Presence Of An Odor Inside The Cabin And Ailments Still Impact Driver When Vehicle Is In The Off Position. Multiple Drivers Presented Similar Aliments Such As Severe Headaches That Lasted Several Hours After The Exposure, Runny Nose, Bloody Nose And Light Headed/dizziness.vehicle Has Been Brought Back And Forth To ford And They Replaced/reprogrammed Hvac System, Removed Rear Bumper, Replaced Rear Body Vent, And Rear Trim. ford Also Replaced Exhaust System. ford Service Center Has Been Waiting For ford Corporate (hotline) To Get Back To Them With Our Next Steps Because The Odor And Ailments Are Still Occurring. We Have Contacted ford Corporation, ford Service Center And ford Credit And No One Is Able To Help Me Or Rectify This Situation. I Am Extremely Concerned For My Health As Well As My Wife And Our 6 Month Old Daughter Due To This Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 89 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8D89HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in GREAT RIVER, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 27, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
La Porte, TX
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

Same Exact Problem With “rotten Eggs” Smell / Exhaust Fumes Entering The Cabin As Found In The ford Class Action Lawsuit Concerning 2011-2015 ford explorer Models. The Smell / Exhaust Fumes Come Through The A/c Vents In The Front Of The Vehicle When The Vehicle Is Under Any Moderate To Heavy Acceleration. This Problem Can Be Duplicated Every Single Time. The Smell / Exhaust Fumes Are Nauseating And Potentially Toxic Exhaust Fumes. This Public Safety Hazard Will Be Reported To The Appropriate Agencies Including Bbb, And All Government And Public Health Organizations. This Problem Should Be Investigated And Corrected By ford Motor Co. It Looks Like ford Has Never Corrected Problem Because It Still Exists In The 2017 Models.

Mileage was 1200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8HT1HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in LA PORTE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Jan 09, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
El Cajon, CA
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

Driving Home After Buying My Brand New 2017 ford explorer I Started Smelling Car Exhaust. I Thought It Was As Coming From The Truck In Front Of Me. It Wasn’t. It Was Coming Out Of The Air Vents In Front Of My Face And I Had The Air On Recirculate. It Seams To Come Out More When You Are Accelerating Or Passing Cars. After Driving The Car For Two Weeks I Had To Drive With The Windows Down Or I Would Get A Headache. It Has Less Than A 1000 Miles On It And Its In The Shop. They Called Just Before I Found This Website And Told Me That They Could Find Nothing Wrong And To Come Pick It Up. I Told Them That I Would Not Retake Possession Of The Vehicle Until I Spoke With An Attorney. They Called Me Back And Said They Will Take Another Look At It. Just Now Waiting For ford To Call Back. I Drive My Family In This Car. Do D Should Be Ashamed Of Them Selfs. Trading The Health Of Humans Over Money. This Car Is So New I Haven’t Even Made A Car Payment Yet.

Mileage was 949 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7F85HG. Ford Explorer 2017 problem was reported in EL CAJON, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 18, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Great River, NY
Model Explorer
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

On January 27th, 2017, My Wife And I Leased A New 2017 ford explorer. Every Time We Operate The Vehicle, We Get Extremely Sick (some Symptoms We Experience Are Sore Throat, Running Nose, Headaches, And Nausea That Last Hours After Exiting The Vehicle). This Occurs About 10-15 Minutes While Driving/operating The Vehicle. The Heating System Was Set To 75 Degrees Fahrenheit And The Windows Were Closed. After We Felt Sick We Did Shut Off The Heating System And Open The Windows But There Was A Slight Odor In The Cabin And We Still Feel Several Aliments. Doctor Appointments Have Been Made For Myself And My 6-month-old Daughter That Was In The Vehicle (this Being My Most Significant Concern). ford Motor Corp Installed A New Exhaust System, Removed The Rear Bumper And Resealed Any Leaks, Checked Cabin Pressure And Tried To Reseal Any Cracks That May Allow Exhaust To Renter The Cabin. ford Stated That The Vehicle Was Fixed, After Being Brought To Them For The Third Time (they Said They Found More Leaks And Resealed Them), But Refused To Give Me Any Documentation Stating That The Vehicle Is Safe For My Family And Myself To Be In. The Vehicle Has Been In And Out Of Service Several Times, A ford Service Technician Located At Sayville ford Test Drove The Vehicle With Me And Confirmed The Same Ailments. The Vehicle Was Picked Up From Service After ford Stated It Was Fixed For A 3rd Time And We Were Still Getting Sick When We Drove The Vehicle. We Contacted ford Again And We Advised Them Of The Situation For A 4th Time And Their Response Was

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>