Ford F-150 2016 Electronic Stability Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford F-150 Electronic Stability Control problems and reviews: 7.

If you are driving a 2016 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Electronic Stability Control problems and defects.

Electronic Stability Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Model F-150
System Electronic Stability Control
Speed 75

My 2016 F150 Has Adaptive Cruise Control (“acc”) That Applies Brakes In The Event A Vehicle Is Detected In Lane Ahead In Order To Match Speed And Maintain Safe Distance. F150 Also Has Collision Avoidance System That Increases Sensitivity Of Brakes If Imminent Collision Is Detected. 2015 ford F150 Has Been Subject To A Recall (nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v614000) To Fix Problems With Acc – The Acc May Falsely Detect An Obstacle In Its Path And May Unexpectedly Apply The Brakes Increasing The Risk Of A Rear-end Collision From A Following Vehicle. My 2016 F150 Was Built After The Date Covered By The Recall However It Exhibits The Exact Problem Described In The Recall I.e. The Problem Continues To Exist With ford‘s Acc System And The Recall Was Insufficient. In My Case, On Four Separate Occasions From 3/19 Through 3/26/2016 The Acc System Activated Unexpectedly And For No Reason, Causing Heavy Braking And In One Case Almost Causing Collision With A Following Vehicle. The Collision Warning Lights Also Lit Up – This System May Itself Have Increased Severity Of Braking. Braking Events Occurred With Two Different Drivers, On Straight Freeway, No Steering Input, No Bridges, Or Safety Barriers To Confuse The Acc Radar. In All Cases We Were Driving In Left Lane Of A Two Lane Freeway, Approaching To Pass A Large Vehicle Travelling In Right Lane – A Semi-truck In Two Cases, Empty Car Transporter In Other Two. The Vehicle Being Passed Was Well In Its Lane And Not Drifting Over Or Presenting Any Danger To Our Vehicle. ford‘s Response Has Been That This Is “normal” And Was Due To Our Driving On A Curve, Or Other Vehicle Drifting Over Or Some Road “furniture” Like A Bridge / Barrier Confusing The System. However, None Of These Factors Applied.

Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EGXGF. Ford F-150 2016 problem was reported in BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Mar 19, 2016

Electronic Stability Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Cary, NC
Model F-150
System Electronic Stability Control
Speed 60

My Husband Was Driving His New 2016 F150 When The Truck Lost Power And The Advancetrac Light Came On. He Was In The Middle Of A Busy Highway And Went From 65 Mph – 40 Mph In A Matter Of Seconds. He Had To Navigate To The Edge Of The Highway At A Low Rate Of Speed. The Dealership Advised That It Was The Actuator Throttle Being Stuck In The Closed Position. The Body Was Replaced After A Week At The Dealership. This Is A Safety Concern That This Can Cause A Auto To Reduce Speed So Quickly. Thankfully It Did Not Cause An Accident. I Have The Dealership Repair Report In The Truck. Would Be Happy To Provide A Copy.

Mileage was 9000 miles. Ford F-150 2016 problem was reported in CARY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 14, 2016

Electronic Stability Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
El Sobrante, CA
Model F-150
System Electronic Stability Control
Speed 60

While Driving On The Highway At Approx. 60mph My ford 2016 F150 3.5l V6 Lurched And Stalled, Experiencing A Complete Loss Of Power, Throttle Control And Acceleration. This Was The 7th Throttle Malfunction My F150 Has Experienced In The Past 5 Months. Each Malfunction Exactly The Same. Since I Am Now Forced To Only Travel In The Far Right Lanes For Safety, I Had Enough Remaining Momentum To Veer My F150 Off Of The Highway And Bring It To A Complete Stop. With Some Effort My F150 Struggled But Was Able To Restart And Traveling A Low Speeds I Made It Safely Home. Due To The Dangerous Nature Of This Incident I Have Taken My F150 To The Dealership Twice So Far. ford Believes The Issue Is The electronic Throttle Body, But They Have Been Unable To Fix The Problem. Most Recently I Received My F150 From The Dealer Only 4 Short Days Ago Where They Replaced The electronic Throttle Body, But It Had No Effect, The Problem Still Exists. The Malfunction Only Occurs During The Most Dangerous Periods Of Driving, While On The Highway/freeway. This Malfunction Puts The Safety Of The Drivers And Their Families At Risk Unnecessarily. I Have Avoided Collisions Only By Driving And Staying In The Far Right Lane At All Times. It Is Only A Matter Of Time Before Someone Else Experiences This Problem Traveling At 65mph On The Highway And Due To A Sudden Loss Of Power And Complete Acceleration Causes A Significant Traffic Accident. I Hope This Never Happens But It Is My Grave And Real Concern For My Own Welfare Every Time I Drive My 2016 F150.

Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG5GK. Ford F-150 2016 problem was reported in EL SOBRANTE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Oct 04, 2016

Electronic Stability Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Lone Tree, CO
Model F-150
System Electronic Stability Control
Speed 15

Rear End Collision On I-25 In Denver, Co 80112 9/28/2016 4 Pm, Sunny And Clear Weather, Traffic Moderately Heavy “slow And Go” In Motion Appx 25mph, No Injuries

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 1200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG0GF. Ford F-150 2016 problem was reported in LONE TREE, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Sept 28, 2016

Electronic Stability Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Universal City, TX
Model F-150
System Electronic Stability Control
Speed 45

The Truck Has Had Issues With The Hillassist Failure, Then Check Engine Light Then Wrench Light Causing The Truck To Go From 45 Mph To 2mph Without Notice. The Throttle Bottle Also Went Out On This Truck Causing The Truck To Go From 45 Mph To 2 Mph In Traffic, This Is The ford Wrench Light. On Two Seperate Occasions, When Starting The Truck And Releasing The Parking Brake, A Parking Brake Malfunction Light Flashes, Then When Trying To Move The Truck Into Gear It Will Move From Park To Drive To Reverse, But Will Not Move. Please Contact Me Asap. I Have A Detailed List Of Dates And Occurances Along With All Email Conversations With ford. ford Soes Not Believe This Is A Problem And Seems To Ignore The Safety Concerns.

Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1C85GK. Ford F-150 2016 problem was reported in UNIVERSAL CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 10, 2016

Electronic Stability Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Layton, UT
Model F-150
System Electronic Stability Control
Speed 35

Hill Assist And Autotrac Malfunction. 2016 ford f-150, Less Than 8,000 Miles. Warning Indicator Suddenly Comes On And Vehicle Loses All Power Going From Highway Speed To 2mph In Seconds Without Warning. Happened 4 Times In Two Weeks On Straight, Level Road, Dry And Clear Conditions. One Time Was On The Highway At 65mph, Others Were City Roads Around 25-35mph. One Time Was After A Normal Right Turn, Others Just Randomly While Traveling Straight. I Took It To The Dealer And They Replaced The Throttle Body But Researching Online, This Appears To Be A Common Problem With f-150s. There Should Be A Recall Considering The Danger Posed From A Vehicle That Suddenly Loses Power And Decelerates Without Warning. I Also Read Another Account Where Replacing The Throttle Body Did Not Solve The Issue So It Remains To Be Seen If This Fix Works On My Vehicle.

Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEX1E8XGF. Ford F-150 2016 problem was reported in LAYTON, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 28, 2017

Electronic Stability Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
South Rockwood, MI
Model F-150
System Electronic Stability Control
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2016 ford f-150. While Driving Approximately 30 Mph, The Advance Track Failure Message Illuminated And The Vehicle Lost Acceleration. The Contact Drove The Vehicle Home. The Vehicle Returned To Normal Once The Vehicle Was Shut Off And Restarted. The Contact Stated That The Failure Recurred. The Vehicle Was Driven To Friendly ford (2800 N Telegraph Road, Monroe, Michigan 48182) For Diagnostic Testing, But The Failure Could Not Be Duplicated. The Vehicle Was Still At The Dealer And Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Provided Case Number: 12625509. The Vin Was Unknown. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 17,000.

Mileage was 17000 miles. Ford F-150 2016 problem was reported in SOUTH ROCKWOOD, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 20, 2017

Review owner-reported 2016 Ford F-150 problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>