Ford F-150 2017 Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford F-150 2017 Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017
Rate this post

Ford F-150 Engine problems and reviews: 6.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Chandler, AZ
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed

1. My Raptor Was Made In 1/2017. 2. It Took Lots Of Calls And Fed Ex Shipment Over Night To The Dealer And 5 Days From Monday To Late Friday To Get The Raptor Back. For A Couple Of Days ford Could Not Say When The Part Would Be Available. 3. It Does Appear The Leak Is Fixed. No Leak Found After Driving Lots Since Late Friday To This Am. 4. Parts Replaced Are As Follows Per Work Invoice: A. 7652661 Oil Dye ( Used For Testing After Placement) B. Hl3z*9t516*a Tube Asy C. Bl3z*6l625*d Oil Cooler And Filter Asy D. *w716088*s900 Bolt E. *w715565*s450 Bolt ford Raptor 2017 Oil Leak Continuation 1. I Apologize As I Was Too Optimistic To Think My Problem Listed Above Was Fixed. 2.i Drove The Raptor After Picking It Up Late Friday Afternoon Home And Around Town And Freeways Over Weekend For About 200 Miles Total. ( No Off Road Riding, No 4 Wheel Driving, Max Speed About 75 Mph, No Stomping On Tubes For Extending Periods). I Checked For Oil Leak Sunday Am, And Today- Monday Am-no Leak. I Turned On Engine And Left For A Short Errand After Checking Today-monday. 3. When I Came Back I Noticed A Tire Tread Imprint And Wet Areas On Driveway. I Parked Next To The Driveway On Pavers When I Came Back. I Opened The Garage To Find A Huge Puddle Of Oil. 4. The Brand New 2 Week Old Raptor Is Back At The Dealers. I Will Update As I Find Out Info. I Think I Have A Beautiful Red Raptor Lemon!

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1RG1HF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in CHANDLER, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 27, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Hubbard, OH
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 0

Ecoboost Engine, Auto Stop/start Option Disabled By Pushing Dash Button. Truck Shuts Off When Stopped At Stop Light Like The Auto Stop Function Is Still Enabled But The Engine Will Not Restart When You Release The Brakes. Have To Put The Transmission In Neutral And Manually Restart The Engine Using The Key. This Has Happened To Me On 3 Occasions Within The Last Week.

Mileage was 1600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTMF1EP5HK. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in HUBBARD, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 13, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Spring Valley, CA
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 30

My Waste Gate Has Malfunctioned Then Replaced But Has Been Back 3x In 30 Days With My Check Engine Light Going On And Sending The Truck Into Limp Mode While Driving.

Mileage was 2129 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1CG2HK. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in SPRING VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Mar 30, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Acworth, GA
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed

Took Delivery 5/8. Called Dealer Service Department 5/17 To See About Rough Idle And A Few Minor Cosmetic Issues. Dropped Off 5/25, Service Advisor Called 5/26 To Tell Me It Is Blowing Oil Through The Pistons And They Are Going To Have To Replace The Heads Per A Tsb. I Started Research On The Internet And Found ford Tsb 17-0007. Seems That f-150s Made Between June And October 2016 Might Have This Problem. The Technician Plugs The Truck Into The Dagnostics Machine And If Your Vehicle Is One Of The Unfortunate Ones, It Either Gives A Code For Head Replacement Or Engine Replacement. Why Are These Vehicles Waiting To Be Sold Before Checking A Code? Here I Have A Month Old “new” Vehicle That Has Been Down Longer Than Driven. I Have Been Communicating With ford Corporate Since 5/30 Requesting Either A New Engine Or Vehicle. Replacing The Heads Should Not Be An Option When A Consumer Has 400 Miles On An Engine. Should Be Getting An Answer From ford In The Next Two Days, But Still, If I Am Forced To Accept New Heads, The Reduction In Value Of The Vehicle Will Be Tremendous.

Mileage was 250 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1CP1HF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in ACWORTH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 17, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Dublin, CA
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 0

Engine Stalls At Stop (after Letting Up On Brake And Auto Start Stop Re-starts The Engine) Followed By “hill Start Assist Not Available” Error Flashes Along With Other Brake Related Errors; Vehicle Engine Won’t Turn Over/start Unless Transmission Is Put Back Into Park. Upon Restarting All Engine Error/fault Messages Are Cleared And Things Seem Back To Normal. Today Was The Second Time This Has Happened. The First Time Was About 7 Days Ago. This Is Dangerous Should It Happen Entering An Intersection. I Reported The Problem To Livermore ford And They Said That Since It Is Intermittent Without A Check Engine Light On They Cannot Diagnose It.

Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EP0HK. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in DUBLIN, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 21, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Henderson, NV
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 65

Two Different Occasions I Was Driving 65 On The Freeway, The Engine Compartment Started Violently Shaking. The Car Lost Acceleration And Flashed The Check Engine Light. Additionally I Will Be Sitting At Stop Lights And You Will Get The Same Shaking From The Engine Compartment.

Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG7HF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in HENDERSON, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Oct 09, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford F-150 problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>