Ford F-150 2017 Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford F-150 2017 Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017
Rate this post

Ford F-150 Service Brakes problems and reviews: 10.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Dublin, CA
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Engine Stalls At Stop (after Letting Up On Brake And Auto Start Stop Re-starts The Engine) Followed By “hill Start Assist Not Available” Error Flashes Along With Other Brake Related Errors; Vehicle Engine Won’t Turn Over/start Unless Transmission Is Put Back Into Park. Upon Restarting All Engine Error/fault Messages Are Cleared And Things Seem Back To Normal. Today Was The Second Time This Has Happened. The First Time Was About 7 Days Ago. This Is Dangerous Should It Happen Entering An Intersection. I Reported The Problem To Livermore ford And They Said That Since It Is Intermittent Without A Check Engine Light On They Cannot Diagnose It.

Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EP0HK. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in DUBLIN, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 21, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Bradenton, FL
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

Sudden And Complete Failure Of The Braking System. The Pedal Went To The Floor And Continuos Pumping Did Very Little To Stop The Vehicle. It Was Immediately Taken To Sarasota ford In Sarasoat Fl.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EG1HF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in BRADENTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 27, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Deer Park, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

Purchased Vehicle About 2 Months Ago. This Morning I Was Slowing The Vehicle At A Stop Light. Once Pressure Was Applied To The Pedal It Would Continue To Progress All The Way To The Floor. Checked Brake Fluid And It Was Full. Problem Persisted So Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealership.

Mileage was 7009 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EF7HF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in DEER PARK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 28, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

The Vehicle Will Not Stop Completely Sometimes. Other Times, The Brake Pedal Is All The Way To The Floor Before The Vehicle Will Cease Movement. No Matter How Great Or How Little Pressure Is Applied To The Brakes The Pedal Will Go All The Way To The Floor.

Mileage was 6600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG7HF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

June 28, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Houston, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

While Driving At 35mph, The Low Brake Fluid Warning Light Came On. Within 200m While Trying To Slow, Brake Pedal Went To The Floor With Complete And Total Loss Of Braking Ability. While Using Emergency Brake, Large Puff Of Smoke Came From Exhaust

Mileage was 27000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG7FF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

June 02, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Irving, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

I Was Driving And When I Need To Make A Hard Stop, The Brake Pedal Went To The Floor. I Had To Use The Emergency Brake To Help Slow Me Down. While There Is Some Braking, If You Are Stopped And Push Hard On The Brakes, The Pedal Goes To The Floor.

Mileage was 6600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1CF8HK. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in IRVING, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 25, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Frisco, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

The Brakes Went Completely Out. They Replaced The Master Cylinder, Upon Getting It Back The Brakes Failed To Stop Adequately, And It Was Returned At That Moment. They “bled The Brakes” Again And Returned It. There Was Only 1 Work Order For This. The Truck Sat For A Week And Not The Brakes Are Soft And Inconsistent. I Returned It To ford And They Stated It Was Working As Expected; However In A Panic Stop The Brakes Failed To Do More Than 50% Stop Effort And On Another Occasion I Pressed The Pedal To The Floor, And Had Hardly Any Brake. I Took It Back To The ford Dealer And They Said There Was Nothing Wrong. Since They Did Not Take It In For service There Is No Record Of This Third Attempt To Get The Brakes Fixed. I Then Called The ford Customer service Line And Their Answer Is Just To Take It Somewhere Else. This Vehicle Is Dangerous And It Falls Outside The Recall Notice For A Replacement Master Cylinder. However That Is The Initial Failure. I Suspect Additional Issues; But ford Is Failing To Address Them.

Mileage was 7100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1CG1HK. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in FRISCO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Aug 09, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Bulverde, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

On 08/07/2017 While Traveling Approximately 55 Miles Per Hour On Highway 281 In San Antonio, Tx My 2017fordf-150, V8 Super Crew, 4×4 Ftx Experienced Complete Brake Failure. My Brakes Went To The Floor With No Brake Activation And I Had To Swerve To The Left Two Lanes To Avoid Impacting The Vehicles In Front Of Me. Once On The Shoulder I Had To Pump The Brakes In Order To Stop After Travelling Several Hundred Yards. There Was Absolutely No Warning (noise, service Lights, Etc.) Prior To, During Or After The Brake Failure. The Vehicle Was Only Four Months Old With 6400 Miles On It. If There Was No Shoulder Or Clear Lanes It Would Have Caused A Severe Accident Likely Resulting In Injuries. I Was Able To Slowly And Carefully Make My Way To The Dealership On Side Roads But Experienced Total Brake Failure Three Additional Times. The First Time Was While I Was Stationary At A Stop Sign Facing Slightly Downhill My Brake Pedal Went Completely To The Floor And I Had To Pump It Several Times To Make The Vehicle Stop Again. The Other Two Times I Was Traveling Approximately 25 Miles Per Hour And Missed My Turn (right) And Proceeded Past The Turn Approximately 50 Yards And Had To Pump The Brakes In Order To Stop. The Dealership Had To Remove And Replace The Master Brake Cylinder. They Indicated It Was Leaking Internally And Gave No Explanation Why A service Light Or Other Warning Did Not Come On And There Is No Current Recall For That Part.

Mileage was 6400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EFXHF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in BULVERDE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 07, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

The Vehicle Was Bought Brand New In Corpus Christ, Tx Back In April 2017. August 26, 2017, I Was On My Way To Colorado And Realize My Break Pedal Would Go All The Way To The Floor And Suddenly Lose Braking Ability Simultaneously, Which Would Be A Disaster If An Emergency Brake Is Necessary In Some Situation. Fortunately, It Happens When I Was On A Parking Lot Trying To Get Back To The Main Road From A Short Break. I Did Not Take It Very Serious As There Is Only About 4500 Miles On The Truck, And The Brake Did Function Okay When You Need To Slow Down On Highway (i Mean Slow Down, Not To Make A Stop), But Not Until I Almost Hit A Pedestrian In The Neighborhood In Denver. After That, I Had To Be Very Very Very Very Careful Whenever I Need To Perform A Brake Since I Realize It Was Extremely Difficult For The Vehicle To Make A Complete Stop Even Driving In Neighborhood At About 25 Mph. The Brake Pedal Would Go All The Way Down Even When Your Transmission Is At Park. So I Cancelled Everything I Planned In Colorado And Stayed Hotel For 2 Days Until Corpus Was Cleared From Hurricane Hazard. I Drove The Vehicle Back Very Very Very Very Carefully And Sent It To The Dealer The Next Day When I Got Home, Which Was Thursday August 31, 2017. The Tech Identified The Problem As Master Cylinder Failure And Got The Master Cylinder Ordered And Replace On September 8, 2017. I Understand The Dealer Is Very Busy Because Of The Hurricane, And I Do Appreciate The They Manage To Give Me A Loaner Vehicle Taurus To Drive. However, The Master Cylinder Did Not Fix The Problem According To The Tech And They Have To Order And Replace The Hydraulic Control Unit, Which Would Take Another 10 Business Days. I Did Some Research Online And Saw Other People Having Similar Problems. I Hope ford, If Not, Nhtsa Could Take This Issue Serious Before Someone Got Injured Or Killed Due To This Problem.

Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EGXHF. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in CORPUS CHRISTI, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Aug 26, 2017

Service Brakes Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Fairfax, VA
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

There Has Always Been A “brake Light” Sign Turn On Inside Dashboard, And The Brakes Do Not Brake While It Is In Motion. When I Step On The Brake Pad, The Pad Goes All The Way In But Does Not Stop My Vehicle At All. It Works Sometimes, But My Stopping Is Not Guaranteed Every Time. Also, When I Am At A Red Light, My Engine Is Supposed To Shut Down Then Start Back Up Once I Release The Brakes (2017 F150). However, My Engine Does Not Shut Down At All. I Have Been To The Dealer A Few Times And Had My Vehicle serviced, However, Nothing Has Changed. Now, My Dealership Is Avoiding Me By Not Picking Up My Phone Calls. I Am Afraid To Drive On The Road With This Vehicle For My Safety, And The Safety Of Others.

Mileage was 4300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFX1EG8HK. Ford F-150 2017 problem was reported in FAIRFAX, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 01, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford F-150 problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>