Ford Fusion 2017 Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Fusion Air Bags problems and reviews: 4.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Ford 2017
Ford
Location
East Norriton, PA
Model Fusion
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall: Received Notice Of Recall In July 2016. It Is Now 11/22/2016 And I Have Still Not Been Contacted By ford Indicating Parts Are Available And That Repair Can Be Scheduled. I Contacted A Local ford Dealer Late August And They Had No Information On This Recall.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FAHP08157R. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in EAST NORRITON, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2016

Air Bags Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Beaverton, OR
Model Fusion
System Air Bags
Speed 20

I Was In A Multi Car Collision With Serious Front End Damage To My Vehicle. The Floor airbags Activated But The Steering Wheel airbag Did Not Deploy. My Vehicle Was In Motion Approaching A Freeway Entrance. My Chest And Face Hit The Steering Wheel Causing Me Pain, Bruises And Contusions. Police Officer Advised Me To Report The air Bag Failure.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H77HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in BEAVERTON, OR. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 19, 2017

Air Bags Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Valparaiso, IN
Model Fusion
System Air Bags
Speed

“takata Recall” My Complaint Is That I Received A Safety Recall Letter In July Of 2016, And Since Have Not Received Anything To Follow Up With It. My Cover On The Dash Board Over The airbag Is Warped And Bowed Up And I Am Afraid That This May Also Be A Problem With This Issue. If This Is Possibly Another Part Of Something With The airbag System Why Has It Not Been Taken Care Of By Now. Thank God Nothing Has Happened, But I Would Truly Like To Get This Resolved Before It Is To Late And Someone Gets Hurt . Please Let Me Know What, If Anything, Is Moving Toward Resolving This Recall In The Very Near Future. Also What I Can Have Done To Get My Issue Taken Care Of. I Was Told By My ford Dealer That There Should Be More Info Out In Nov Or Dec. 2016 I Have Received Nothing And Heard Nothing And It Is Now March 2017. Now Accident To Report. Just Need Some Kind Of Answers. Thank You

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FAHP07Z07R. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in VALPARAISO, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2016

Air Bags Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Azle, TX
Model Fusion
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Takata Recall: After A High Speed Collision No air Bags Deployed. My Vehicle Was At A Stop On A Highway. My Car Was Rear Ended By Another Vehicle Going Between 70 And 75 Mph. Upon Impact Both Cars Were Moved To The Median And Propelled Approximately 200 Feet. At No Point Did Any air Bag Deploy.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD1HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in AZLE, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 25, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford Fusion problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>