Ford Fusion 2017 Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Fusion Engine problems and reviews: 5.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Edgewood, MD
Model Fusion
System Engine
Speed 0

My Car, With 2k Miles, Would Not Start (push Button Start, This Is The Plug-in Hybrid “energi” Model). After Being Towed To A Dealer, They Had To Tear The Car Apart To Find A Bad Wiring Harness As Part Of The Hybrid System. This Part Was Unavailable, And I Am Having To Wait Over 5 Days To Have The Car Repaired. In Addition, The Manufacturer Has Not Provided Any Alternate Transportation And Instead Tried To Get Me To Buy An Extended Warranty. Horrible Customer Support From ford. This Is A Safety Fix, And The Car Itself Just Wouldn’t Run. To Not Take Care Of The Customer Or Have The Ability To Quickly Get A Part Is Unacceptable. Wiring Harnesses Should Not Fail In 5 Weeks And 2k Miles. The Car Drove One Mile, Then Would Not Restart. It Only Complained To “get Off The Road Soon”. A Failure Of What Should Be A Very Basic Part At 2k Miles Is Concerning, Not To Mention The Inability Of ford To Repair It In Quick Fashion. This Does Make Me Wonder If The Problem Is More Widespread And So Parts Are Hard To Come By.

Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0SU0HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in EDGEWOOD, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 07, 2016

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Temperance, MI
Model Fusion
System Engine
Speed 7

Was Driving In A Parking Lot, Between 5-10 Mph When The Car Clicked Loudly. I Lost Steering And Brakes, And Came To A Sudden Stop. The Engine Had Turned Off, The Car Had Put Itself Into Park, And The Instrument Panel Went Back As If I Had Opened The Door With The Car Shut Off.

Mileage was 1650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H79HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in TEMPERANCE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 7 mph.

Feb 05, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Forney, TX
Model Fusion
System Engine
Speed 45

I Purchased This Car On 8/31/16 And On 11/28/16 The Dreaded Dead Battery Problems Started. I Took In It, They Replaced The Battery On 11/28 Said That It Was Probably Just A Faulty Battery From The Manufacture And That It Happens, Rarely But It Happens. On 12/31/17 I Went To Start My Car And It Again Would Not Start. Each Time That This Has Happened, I Have To Manually Unlock My Car By Taking Off A Piece Of The Door Handle To Expose The Key Hole And The Dome Lights Or Dash Lights Do Not Come On, That’s My Dead Giveaway That It Wont Start. When I Took It To The Shop This Time They Informed Me That The Car Was Manufactured On 8/1/16 And Sat Too Long Without Being Driven So It Caused The Battery To Mess Up(even Though I Had The Battery Replaced A Month Earlier, And Drive Every Single Day To Work). I Got The Car Back And I Bet You Cant Guess What Happened On 2/4/17… My Car Was Dead. Wouldn’t Start, Wouldn’t Unlock… Dead. This Time They We’re “99.9% Sure” They Fixed The Problem By Updating My Power Train Control Module. They Hadn’t, It Died Again On 5/22/17. When I Took It In, They Updated The Powertrain Control Module And Sent Me On My Way, So I’m Just Waiting For It To Die Again Honestly. Then… I Told Them My Transmission Is Slipping On 5/22/17- They Ignored It When Doing Updates And It Wasn’t Resolved. On 6/13/17 I Took It In Because The Transmission Was Still Slipping So They Updated The Powertrain Control Module Again… Didn’t Fix It(obviously) And Then On 6/22/17 I Took It In Because I Almost Got Into An Accident Due To The Transmission Slipping And Sliding My Car Into Oncoming Traffic Trying To Shirt Gears(its Automatic) And They Replaced A Pressure Valve, Not Sure Why You Would Need To Replace A Part Like That On A Brand New Car Anyway, But The Transmission Still Acts Up.

Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6POG75HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in FORNEY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 22, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Amherst, OH
Model Fusion
System Engine
Speed 65

Vehicle Is A Sport Model, 2.7l Twin Turbo. Under Hard Acceleration, Exhaust Fumes Enter The Cabin Does Not Occur Under Normal Driving

Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0VP3HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in AMHERST, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 29, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Apache Junction, AZ
Model Fusion
System Engine
Speed

While Driving My Car There Is An Odor That Smells Like Gas. I Am Not Sure Where It Is Coming From Sometimes It’s Very Strong Others Not So Bad

Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G73HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in APACHE JUNCTION, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 22, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford Fusion problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>