Ford Fusion 2017 Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Fusion Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 5.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Arroyo Grande, CA
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Vin Assigned To The Vehicle Misidentifies The Model As “titanium Hybrid”. With The 2017 ford Designed A New Edition Of fusion To Be A “platinum Hybrid” Which Has A Msrp Above The “titanium Hybrid” By $6,500. I Contact ford Customer Service Center And They Informed Me It Was A Dealer Issue To Correct The Vin?? The Dealer Is Called The Regional Office For Assistance. I Believe That ford Does Not Understand It Responsible To Prove Correct Data Associated With A Vin. Insurance Companies And Financial Companies Rely On The Data From The Vin.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0RUXHR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in ARROYO GRANDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Longmont, CO
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 1

Sickening Fumes/odors Entering Main Cabin Of The Car, Unless The Air Is On Recirculate. Fumes Causing Headache, Sore Throat, Respiratory And Eye Irritation. The Fumes Are Produced From Under The Hood And Enter The Car When It Is Running And The Windows Are Down Or The Air Conditioner Or Heater Pull In Outside Air.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0T98HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in LONGMONT, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Mar 01, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Longmont, CO
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Every Time We Drive In Our 2017 fusion, We Become Sick – Disoriented, Headaches, Coughing, Nausea, Difficulty Thinking. There Is A Terrible Odor/exhaust Entering The Passenger Cabin When We Drive. You Can Even Smell It Outside Of The The Car After It Has Been Parked. I’ve Brought The Issue Up To The Dealer I Bought The Car From More Than Once. The First Time, They Hosed Down The Engine. The Second Time They Can’t Reproduce It, However, It Is Noticeable Every Time This Car Is Driven – Cold And Warm Weather… This Happens Anytime The Car Is On, Driving, Idling, Street, Highway. There Is No Exception That I Have Noticed.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0T98HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in LONGMONT, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 14, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Forney, TX
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

I Purchased This Car On 8/31/16 And On 11/28/16 The Dreaded Dead Battery Problems Started. I Took In It, They Replaced The Battery On 11/28 Said That It Was Probably Just A Faulty Battery From The Manufacture And That It Happens, Rarely But It Happens. On 12/31/17 I Went To Start My Car And It Again Would Not Start. Each Time That This Has Happened, I Have To Manually Unlock My Car By Taking Off A Piece Of The Door Handle To Expose The Key Hole And The Dome Lights Or Dash Lights Do Not Come On, That’s My Dead Giveaway That It Wont Start. When I Took It To The Shop This Time They Informed Me That The Car Was Manufactured On 8/1/16 And Sat Too Long Without Being Driven So It Caused The Battery To Mess Up(even Though I Had The Battery Replaced A Month Earlier, And Drive Every Single Day To Work). I Got The Car Back And I Bet You Cant Guess What Happened On 2/4/17… My Car Was Dead. Wouldn’t Start, Wouldn’t Unlock… Dead. This Time They We’re “99.9% Sure” They Fixed The Problem By Updating My Power Train Control Module. They Hadn’t, It Died Again On 5/22/17. When I Took It In, They Updated The Powertrain Control Module And Sent Me On My Way, So I’m Just Waiting For It To Die Again Honestly. Then… I Told Them My Transmission Is Slipping On 5/22/17- They Ignored It When Doing Updates And It Wasn’t Resolved. On 6/13/17 I Took It In Because The Transmission Was Still Slipping So They Updated The Powertrain Control Module Again… Didn’t Fix It(obviously) And Then On 6/22/17 I Took It In Because I Almost Got Into An Accident Due To The Transmission Slipping And Sliding My Car Into Oncoming Traffic Trying To Shirt Gears(its Automatic) And They Replaced A Pressure Valve, Not Sure Why You Would Need To Replace A Part Like That On A Brand New Car Anyway, But The Transmission Still Acts Up.

Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6POG75HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in FORNEY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 22, 2017

Unknown Or Other Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Since Purchasing The Car In January Of 2017 I Have Not Been Able To Connect My Smartphone To The Navigation System On The Screen It Will Work Sometimes Even Though I Download The Appropriate Apps For My Phone It Will Not Connect. I Have Taken The Car In 3 Different Occasions To ford Of Montebello And The Problem Persists. The Touchscreen Also Has Flickered And Turn On Off Numerous Times While I Was Driving The Car. Both Of My Front Driver Side Window And Passenger Window Have Had A Tendency To Not Roll All The Way Up And At The Same Time Rolled Down And Then They Would Start Doing It Repeatedly Until I Turn The Car Off Open My Driver Side Door Turn The Car Back On And Then It Would Stop.

Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD5HR. Ford Fusion 2017 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 15, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford Fusion problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>