Ford Fusion Energi 2017 Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Fusion Energi 2017 Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017
Rate this post

Ford Fusion Energi Electrical System problems and reviews: 3.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford Fusion Energi, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Evanston, IL
Model Fusion Energi
System Electrical System
Speed 30

We Have Brought ford In For The 5th Time Due To The Car Not Powering Up. Most Recently, The Car Appeared To Have Power Issues And It Put Itself Into Reverse While We Were Driving. We Then Lost All Power. This Created A Very Hazardous Situation. ford Is Aware Of The Issue.

Mileage was 3089 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0SU3HR. Ford Fusion Energi 2017 problem was reported in EVANSTON, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

July 23, 2017

Electrical System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Evanston, IL
Model Fusion Energi
System Electrical System
Speed 2

The Vehicle Was Purchased About 4 Months Ago With 3,000 Miles. Have Already Filed A Complaint With Nhtsa Regarding A Problem With Wiring Harness Which Caused Vehicle To Lose Power In Traffic As Well As Change Gears. ford Looked At The Problem And Said Computer Didn’t Record. Upon Receiving Car Back (5th Time For Same electrical Problem) The Car Began Exhibiting The Same Problem. On 8/5/17, While In Garage The Alarm Unexpectedly Starting Going On And Off, Doors Locking And Unlocking. See Below For Details. As Of 8/17/17 ford Has Not Been Able/willing To Escalate It To Senior Engineering To Explain Why The Events Are Not Recorded In The Computer. Please Note, We Have Videos Of The Vehicle In Motion And Being Loaded On Tow Truck While Alarms Etc Are Acting Up. We Believe This To Be A Very Serious Safety Flaw. See Below For Details Sent To ford On 8/8/2017. 1. Called ford Roadside – 8/8/17 10:00pm (approx) 2. The Car Kept Turning On And Off. 3. Moved Car To Front So Tow Truck Could Get It 4. While I Was Driving From Back Of House To Front, It Put Itself Into Park. And Then Back Into Drive. You Could Feel The Electronic Dial Shifter Move Mechanically 5. Got To Front Of House. Alarm Continued To Trip. Left Car On In Accessory Mode To Keep Alarm From Going Off And Left In Park. After 10 Steps Away From Car (9:55pm) It Put Itself Into Drive And Drove Into The Back Of My Truck. No Damage That I Can See. But Have Photos. 6. Decided To Move Back To Garage As To Not Be A Risk To Neighbors. The Car Kept Locking And Unlocking Doors. 7. It’s Now In Garage. It Keeps Locking, Unlocking And Power Cycling…and Short Alarm Sounds 8. When Tow Truck Arrived, Alarm And Other electrical Issues Persisted While Being Loaded And While The Tow Truck Drove Away Again, We Have A Couple Of Videos, As Well As 3 Eye Witnesses To Confirm This Behavior.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0SU3HR. Ford Fusion Energi 2017 problem was reported in EVANSTON, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Aug 05, 2017

Electrical System Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Canton, TX
Model Fusion Energi
System Electrical System
Speed 75

While Driving My Car On The Freeway The Computer Screen Shuts Off And Turns Back On, This Has Happened Several Times, Took The Dealership And The Now Service Manager Said Maybe It Needs A Update, Which According To ford It Does Not. While Parked Turned Off, You Can Hear electrical Componets Making Noises. I Only Have A Video Of It Happening While Driving That I Cant Upload. Also, The Computer Tried To Eject A Cd But I Have Never Used The Cd Player. Also There Is The Transmission What When Putting In Drive Or Reverse Kicks Really Hard. There Was A Couple Times The Car Couldnt Changer Geers Like The Rpm Were Reving Up But Not Changing Geers

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD9HR. Ford Fusion Energi 2017 problem was reported in CANTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Feb 01, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford Fusion Energi problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>