Ford Mustang 2016 Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Mustang Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 5.

If you are driving a 2016 Ford Mustang, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Arlington, TX
Model Mustang
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 2

Lost Power In Insanely Busy Irving/dallas Intersection Near Major Highway – Could Have Been A Huge Accident! 5400 Plus Miles. ford 2016 mustang, V6 From A Standing Position, Second Car In Line At Red Light. Light Changes, Traffic Starts To Move, I Stepped On Gas And Nothing! Had To Creep Across Two Lanes Of Busy Traffic And Limp Up Onto A Sidewalk As That There Was No Breakdown Shoulder. Than God The Curb Was About 2 To 3 Inches High. Wrench Icon On Dash: “see Manual”. Turned Engine Off And Back On – Rpms Surged To The Red And Then Dropped To Below 1000. Tried The Off/on Thing About 3 Times – Same Results. Engine Was Chugging, Missing, Even Exhaust Was Chugging Like Some Old Jalopy! Checked The Electronic Gauge Readings – Everything Was Normal Except The Vacuum Pressure – It Was Between 5 And 0! After Several Calls To Dealership, ford Roadside Assist And Tow Company; Turned Car Off Again – 30 Seconds To A Minute Later, Restarted It – And It Was Running Perfect – Engine Light However Was On. Vacuum Level Was Running Between 17 And 20. Towed To Dealership; It’s A Week Now And I Have Just Learned From Them That It’s The Throttle Body. Was Told That “ford Had A Bad Batch Of These” On This Engine Size (v6). The Part Is On Back Order. The Dealership Service Rep Stated It’s Taken As Long As A “couple Of Months” But ford Is Getting Faster At Getting The Part Out, So It Could Be A Week To Two Weeks To Get It In. I Have Seen Reports Of This Same Issue On Carcomplaints.com For Explorers – From Jun 5th 2016 – Stating That ford Had 7000 Throttle Bodies On Back Order! This Is An Exceptionally Dangerous Situation With These Things Losing Power Like This On Highways And In Major Traffic. ford Needs To Issue A Recall On This Throttle Body!

Mileage was 5400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AM5G5. Ford Mustang 2016 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

June 03, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Denham Springs, LA
Model Mustang
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

While Driving In Rush Hour Traffic On My Way To Work, I Attempted To Change Lanes, But The Car Stalled And Started Flashing The Message “see Manual”. Thankfully, I Was Able To Navigate At A Very Reduced Speed (more Like A Coast) Into A Gas Station Parking Lot. The Car Is Only Six (6) Months Old With A Little Over 8,000 Miles. I Had To Have It Towed Into The Dealership Where It Was Determined That A New Throttle Body Was Needed. I Am Very Disappointed In ford As I Learned That The Throttle Bodies Have Been Going Out For Years In Many Of The ford Models And Still The Same Problematic Throttle Bodies Are Being Installed Into New vehicles. I Am Thankful That I Had Already Exited The Interstate When This Happened Because The Outcome Might Have Been Very Bad Had I Been Traveling At 70 Mph When This Occurred. ford Really Should Look Into Installing Better Throttle Bodies Onto Their vehicles Before Someone Is Seriously Injured Or Even Killed.

Mileage was 8060 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AM5G5. Ford Mustang 2016 problem was reported in DENHAM SPRINGS, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 23, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Tulsa, OK
Model Mustang
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 60

I Just Purchased My Brand New 2016 mustang Less Than 6 Months Ago And Have Already Been Having Issues With It. I Was Stationary Waiting At The Stop Light And Shifted Into 1st Gear 3 Times And My Car Wouldn’t Budge. I Turned Off The Engine And Restarted It To Move It Out Of The Street. The Engine Light Came On Briefly Then Shut Off. A Week Later I Was Driving Approximately 60 Miles Per Hour On The Freeway And My vehicle Suddenly Stalled With No Warning. I Do Not Remember The Engine Light Being On This Time. I Just Took My Car Into The Dealer And They Said It Was A Bad Throttle Body.

Mileage was 4300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AM6G5. Ford Mustang 2016 problem was reported in TULSA, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 05, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Parkville, MD
Model Mustang
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

I Bought A New 2016 mustang In April. I Was Driving Uphill At 40 Mph. All Of The Sudden The Engine Cut Off. When The Engine Went Off A Large Wrench Came Up On The Display And It Said See Manual. I Tried Pressing The Start Button But It Would Not Start. I Had To Come To A Complete Stop, Put The Car In Park And Then Was Able To Restart It. This Could Easily Lead To Death! If This Would Happen On The Beltway Or I-95 I Could Get Killed. The Car Didn’t Overheat And All The Gauges Showed Normal. Now I Am Afraid To Even Drive It; I Don’t Want To Be Killed Or Kill Someone If The Engine Stops.

Mileage was 6100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6PMAM1G5. Ford Mustang 2016 problem was reported in PARKVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 23, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2016
Ford
Location
Summerville, SC
Model Mustang
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 45

Purchase Date 4-16. Eight Documented Visits To Dealer/repair. Other Visits Where Service Adviser Said To Return When System Failures Were Happening, As Problem Would Resolve Before I Arrived At Service. Re Water Inside, Driver Door Issues, Sync, Camera/stereo Electrical Issues Include Doors Will Not Unlock At Times, Takes Multiple Attempts To Be Granted Access Into Car, Thus Causing Safety Concern. Sync Goes Out Fairly Regularly Including Phone Function, Back Up Camera, Stereo. Currently In Shop Again Since 7-3-17 @ 9 Am.(16 Consecutive Days This Trip). Safety Concern Of Most Importance To Me Is The Fact That Car Has Lost Power Multiple Times On Highway And Thankfully Has Not Yet Been In A Major Accident. Quick Reflexes Of Drivers Behind Me Are Only Reasons That Accidents Have Been Avoided Thus Far. I Am Told By Dealer That This Is A Throttle Body Malfunction. Throttle Body Has Been Reprogrammed After A Near Rear End Accident ( Highway/ Intersection/turn). Throttle Body Went Out With No Warning Car Instantly Decelerated With No Acceleration Capability. One Week Later Throttle Body Fails Again Causing A Near Accident That Would Have Been Fatal In Nature Due To The Speed Of Traffic On Highway. My 7 Yea Old Was In Rear Seat. My Children Are No Longer For Any Reason Allowed In The vehicle Since October 2016. Throttle Body Has Yet Again Been Replaced June 2017. Third Attempt To Repair This Car With No Indication That This Is A Repair, It Seems To Be Merely A Repair Attempt As This Process Of Attempted Repairs Has Caused 3 Near Rear Accidents. This Car Has Proven Itself To Be A Danger On The Road And A Major Safety Hazard For Anyone Inside Or Outside Of This vehicle While It Is In Motion. Low Mileage Is Indicator Of How Untrustworthy vehicle Is To Me. It Is Only Driven By Me, No Passengers Allowed. Only Driven If Another Car Can Not Be Borrowed. Unresolved Issues.

Mileage was 4572 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AM1G5. Ford Mustang 2016 problem was reported in SUMMERVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 19, 2016

Review owner-reported 2016 Ford Mustang problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>