Ford F-150 2015 Forward Collision Avoidance problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford F-150 2015 Forward Collision Avoidance problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017
Rate this post

Ford F-150 Forward Collision Avoidance problems and reviews: 3.

If you are driving a 2015 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Forward Collision Avoidance problems and defects.

Forward Collision Avoidance Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Story City, IA
Model F-150
System Forward Collision Avoidance
Speed 70

My 2015ford F150 Platinum Has Had The ford Recall 15s29 Applied Sept 30, 2015. The Above Mentioned 2015ford F150 Platinum Has Since Had The Original Problem, Hard Braking While Passing A Semi Trailer While On The Interstate At Interstate Speeds. This Serious Event Happened Oct 2, 2015. The Recall Did Not Fix The Problem. The Hard Braking Is A Very Sudden And Serious Event. It Takes The Truck From 70 To 55 Or Less Mph Within The Time It Takes Me To React And Hit The Gas Pedal To Stop The Braking (1 Second?). This Problem Has Happened Many Times Since I Purchased The Vehicle New On May 29, 2015. I Have Been Lucky So Far That No One Has Been Close Behind Me When It Has Happened. The Problem Has Happened For Multiple Types Of Semi Trailers, Box, Tanker, Shiny Aluminum, Painted White, Etc. Once, It Appeared To Happen As I Went Under An Interstate Over Pass (no Vehicles Were Anywhere Near In Front Of Me At The Time). I Have Purchased A Car Dvr Camera, Specifically To Track This Problem, And A Problem Where The Car Very Frequently Says To Put My Hands On The Steering Wheel (while They Already Are). The Camera Power Cable Had Come Out (no Recordings) On Oct 1, 2015, So I Do Not Have A Recording Of The Post-recall Hard Braking Event. The Interstate Hard Braking Events Happen To Me About Once Every 500 Miles (one Time Many Times In Single Day). There Is No Doubt In My Mind This Problem Continues To Be A Severe And Significant Safety Issue With My 2015ford F150 Platinum. The Consumer Referenced Recall # 15v614000. *jb

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG1FF. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in STORY CITY, IA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford F-150 2015 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Oct 02, 2015

Forward Collision Avoidance Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Ithaca, NY
Model F-150
System Forward Collision Avoidance
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2015fordf-150. While Driving Approximately 70 Mph And Attempting To Overtake A Trailer, The forward Collision Warning Indicator Illuminated. The Vehicle Braked Unexpectedly While On Adaptive Cruise Control. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Local Dealer Who Was Unable To Diagnose The Failure. The Technician Stated That The Vehicle Was Not Included In A Recall. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Stated That The Vehicle Was Not Included In A Recall. The Failure Did Not Recur. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 10,500.

Mileage was 10500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG3FF. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in ITHACA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Sept 05, 2016

Forward Collision Avoidance Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Dacono, CO
Model F-150
System Forward Collision Avoidance
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015fordf-150. While Driving Beside A Large Vehicle, The Vehicle Falsely Anticipated A Collision And Independently Applied The Brakes. The Contact Stated That The Failure Occurred While The Adaptive Cruise Control Was Not Activated. The Dealer Was Not Contacted. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Stated That The Vin Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v614000 (forward Collision Avoidance) And Referred The Contact To Nhtsa. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 32,000.

Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG3FF. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in DACONO, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 03, 2017

Review owner-reported 2015 Ford F-150 problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>